Biography for Ilona Kuzmickaja

Briefly about me

I am 22 years, from Lithuania(small country near Baltic sea). I like to spend my time with interesting and different people by clubbing, traveling, just drinking tea/coffee in cute place. I read a lot of books(when I have some free time - now I don't have it at all). I have big/ friendly family and two my loved pets - doggy and cat.

Till now I have been worked in three different places as  IT consultant, Data analyst. At university 3 years spend as marketing specialist.

Maybe it's enough...

About my study

Now I am 4thrd year bachelor, I am making my work practice and writing my thesis, because this June i will graduate.

My interests

I am interested in massages and palmistry.

My non-Smalltalk experiences so far

I have experience in C/C++, Java, Javascript. I have been worked with MySQL, Postgres, Oracle. Doing some project with sql, xml, xslt(as docbooks). I have been worked with Protege and Sas.

My Smalltalk experiences so far

I have been doing some project at University with Smalltalk it was Tamagotchi (toy with different functionalities).

Why am I interested in Smalltalk?

After my project at university I liked to work with smalltalk and when I read this advertisement I decided to take a part in this project. When I read       Юрий Мироненко letter 
I think I could be that person who can develop something useful using Smalltalk.

Will I stay with Smalltalk after the project is finished?

Yeah, for sure. I am thinking about improving my Tamagotchi and how mentors suggest me, maybe develop it for iPhone.

Updated: 30.3.2010